God is in Pursuit

Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me all the days of my life, and I will live in the house of the Lord forever. Psalm 23:6


Pursued! God’s goodness and unfailing love is pursuing us! PURSUING! Perhaps it would be in our best interest to stop for a moment and let it wash over us.

One of the truths God has revealed to me lately in that Still Small Voice is that I need to move ahead in faith that what I am seeking has already been given.  I’ve spent countless hours on my knees over the years begging for wisdom and discernment – but never exercising the faith that those things have already been given. I don’t know what I was waiting for – a bolt of lighting, a surge of energy? Humanity’s relationship with God is just that – a relationship. Divinity is pursuing me, but it is a partnership in which I need to cooperate. How dense and stubborn of me to continue to walk around as if I need to beg for God’s presence in my life. Recently, as I’ve been intentional about setting aside “listening time,” better known as meditation, my soul has been reminded that God is present. God’s Spirit is moving. I need to be living, breathing, thinking and acting in this truth.

What have you been asking God for? Perhaps it is time to start exercising your faith muscles and believing God has heard and is answering. Divinity is in hot pursuit of you with goodness and unfailing love. Maybe it’s time to stop begging God for the desires of your heart and start quietly listening so God can reveal to you the ways those desires are being made complete. When you do, I would like to encourage you to set aside your own ideas and expectations and allow the beautiful serenity of Divine Presence flow through your mind and your heart. Listen for the quiet Voice. You may find your deepest longings are already fulfilled.

© Beside Still Waters, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Beside Still Waters with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

3 thoughts on “God is in Pursuit

Leave a Reply

