I Made an Appointment with God

I made an appointment with God today. Not in the sense that Divinity was otherwise engaged and to gain an audience I had to schedule an appointment through the Executive Assistant Angel. It is not like that. God is everywhere. God is no closer in proximity to me than to you at any given moment, always. It’s more about me positioning myself to make that vital connection with the Source of all Life. It’s about my humanness and the struggles my soul faces while trapped in this finite body to connect with the Infinite. I needed to experience God. I had to be intentional about it. So I set the time, let God know where I would be, and fully expected to intersect with the Divine.

Not long after I quieted my heart and focused my thoughts the Gentle Whispers began. The ensuing moments were a beautiful, private exchange intended only for the Creator to this creation. As the moments passed, my thoughts recalibrated to conform to the mind of Christ. I became anchored once again to the Source of my essence. I was reminded of my true identity and my fractured existence stabilized with a fresh infusion of grace.

Are you feeling disjointed, unfocused, confused, unloved, frustrated, anxious, overwhelmed, or exhausted? Do you seek wisdom, discernment, peace, hope, joy, purpose, or contentment? Make an appointment with God. Schedule it in advance. Look forward to it. And most of all, expect to have an encounter with your Creator.

You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb.  Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it. You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb. You saw me before I was born.  Every day of my life was recorded in your book.  Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.  Psalm 139:13-16

You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. Jeremiah 29:13

…they who wait for the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint. Isaiah 40:31

Be still, and know that I am God! Psalm 46:10

Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you. 1 Peter 5:7

Look at the lilies and how they grow. They don’t work or make their clothing, yet Solomon in all his glory was not dressed as beautifully as they are. Luke 12:27

© Beside Still Waters, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Beside Still Waters with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

