Solemn Assembly

I am eternal. I am triune, yet one. I see all of time at a glance and exist in dimensions you can’t even fathom. With me there is no shadow of turning and what I say will be done, is done. There is nothing you can to do make me more trustworthy, more likely to keep my promises, more engaged in your existence. I am.  I have said that when two of you get together on anything at all on earth and make a prayer of it, I go into action. And when two or three of you are together because of me, you can be sure that I’ll be there. When my people of old worshiped, I manifested my presence as a cloud. Now my spirit is made manifest in you and is called to action through your intentional communication with me through prayer. Never doubt that your earnest prayers have great power and produce wonderful results.

Be excited when you feel inspired to join in prayer with others. When I intend special answers to prayer, I call for a solemn assembly.  When your heart beats with the same burden as others, you are being called by me to a solemn assembly and I intend to work, and your prayers are an essential ingredient. Thank you for cooperating, and responding to my call to action. You pray, I work. It is done without question, regardless of your ability to perceive it.

Whatever is good and perfect comes down to us from God our Father, who created all the lights in the heavens. He never changes or casts a shifting shadow. James 1:17

I also tell you this: If two of you agree here on earth concerning anything you ask, my Father in heaven will do it for you. For where two or three gather together as my followers, I am there among them. Matthew 18:19-20

The trumpeters and singers performed together in unison to praise and give thanks to the Lord. Accompanied by trumpets, cymbals, and other instruments, they raised their voices and praised the Lord with these words: “He is good! His faithful love endures forever!” At that moment a thick cloud filled the Temple of the Lord. 2 Chronicles 5:13

The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results. James 5:16

Joel 2

2 thoughts on “Solemn Assembly

  1. Lovely way to express what prayer is and how prayer is not the answer but what God uses. Amen, Amen and Amen. God bless you~

Leave a Reply

